Come visit the Old Brick Hotel where past boarders include lawyers and judges, hot springs visitors, and maybe Jesse James. It was built in three stages beginning in 1840 across the street from the Craig County Courthouse and was the center of town through the boom times of the early 1900s. In 1982, the newly-formed Craig County Historical Society began restoration efforts, all done with donations and volunteer labor; no government funds. Now, every room on three floors is furnished to showcase local history, from CCC camp #1368 to the 28th Virginia Regiment; from rope beds to Victorian parlor sets. In 1999 and 2001, the Society relocated two log cabins-- one next door, the other a half block away near IGA. New items were added to the Keffer Cabin spring 2012. And in August 2012, they've proudly opened the new ground-floor Genealogy Library where census records, newspaper collections, and 22 editions of In & Around Craig County reveal the ins & outs of Craig County families.